Who is the fastest GR Supra Driver? | Phil Gilbert Toyota

Who is the fastest GR Supra Driver?  | Phil Gilbert Toyota

TOYOTA GAZOO Racing (TGR)announced the outline of GR Supra GT Cup 2020, that is a global one make race in “Gran Turismo SPORT” for PlayStation®4*1(PS4®)

TGR will continue to work involving e-motorsports as one of the pillars of TGR motorsports activities. We are going to hold GR Supra GT Cup to make motorsports and sport cars more accessible and enjoyable across generations and around the world. GR Supra in Gran Turismo was bought by about 800,000 people along with implementation for GR Supra GT Cup and about 30,000 people participated. We received feedback and evaluation from the top drivers and also questionnaires from over 120,000 Gran Turismo drivers which we will use to enhance actual GR Supra development.

*1 “PlayStation” and “PS4” are registered trademarks of Sony Interactive Entertainment Inc.

© 2019 Sony Interactive Entertainment Inc. Developed by Polyphony Digital Inc. "Gran Turismo" logos are registered trademarks or trademarks of Sony Interactive Entertainment Inc.


OUTLINE OF GR SUPRA GT CUP 2020

Race NameGR Supra GT Cup 2020
Event PeriodApril – November,2020
Event LocationQualifying: online, across the world (Seven rounds)
Final:real event in November along with FIA GT Championship(Fixed Plan)
Participation RequirementOwner of GR Supra and “Gran Turismo Sport” for PS4® with software within Gran Turismo. Participants must be six years old or older*2

*2 Under the laws of the participating countries, even if participants are in the top qualifying rounds online, they may not be able to participate in the final (real event).

SCHEDULE

RoundDateCourse
QualifyingRd.1April 26Fuji International Speedway (Japan)
Rd.2May 17The Nürburgring (Germany)
Rd.3June 7Circuit de La Sarthe (France)
Rd.4June 21WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca (USA)
Rd.5July 5Autódromo José Carlos Pace (Brazil)
Rd.6July 19Tokyo Expressway: South Inner loop (Japan)
Rd.7August 16Mount Panorama (Australia)
FinalFinal Rd.NovemberReal event (TBD)

*Schedule and course are subject to change.


START TIME (DIFFERS ACCORDING TO THE FIVE REGIONS BELOW)

RegionStart Time
Asia18:00 JST
Oceania18:00 AEST, 08:00 UTC(17:00 JST)
Europe, Middle east, Africa18:00 CEST, 16:00 UTC(Next day 01:00 JST)
North America17:00 PDT, 20:00 EDT, Next day 00:00 UTC(Next day 09:00 JST)
Latin America17:00 PDT, 20:00 EDT, Next day 00:00 UTC(Next day 09:00 JST)

*Rd.2 and Rd.3 will start 30 minutes before the above times. Start time is subject to change.

Detailed information including the circuits to be used in each round will be published in due course on the GR Supra GT Cup section of the TOYOTA GAZOO Racing official website.

URL: https://toyotagazooracing.com/e-motorsports/

Also, entries for each race will open 15 minutes before the start of each race at “sports mode” of the “Gran Turismo SPORT”.